Lakeview Windsor Junction Fall River Residents Association

Minutes

LWFR	A ANNUAL	GENERAL MEEETING			
Meeti	ing Date:	June 18, 2024			
Location: 2023-24 Board Members:		Gordon R Snow Recreation Centre			
		Jay Cameron – ChairpersonSameer Alarakhia - Vice ChairpersonSarah Brickell – TElizabeth Booth – SecretaryPaul AdlakhaMichelle FlanagaAndrea ForrestAlan JoyceMathew LovettMarty MacFarlaneJim SimonAnthony Taylor			
Sarah Andre Miche	Brickell ea Forrest elle Flanaga Brickell oyce	signed in the register of attenda Elizabeth Booth Mathew Lovett an Nick Yeomans Derek Webb Christine Walsh	ance: Marty MacFarlane Jim Simon Dan Wolodka Caitlyn Lovett Rosie Cameron	Jay Cameron Sameer Alarakhia Barry Walsh Kirk Stephen Anthony Taylor	
No.	Item				Action
1	With 21 ra	atepayers in attendance quorum	was established at 7:20 PM		
2	Welcome	and opening remarks were give	n by Chair Jay Cameron		
3	Motion to	o approve the Agenda as presen	ted by Michelle Flanagan and	second by Nick Yeomans	Approved
4	Motion to approve the minutes of May 17 2022 as read by Jay Cameron by Andrea Forrest and second by Anthony Taylor				
5	Chairperson's report was given by Jay Cameron. Motion to accept the report as read and distributed by Nick Yeomans and second by Alan Joyce				
6	2024/25 Business Plan was presented by Sarah Brickell. Motion to accept 2023/24 Business Plan as presented and distributed, by Michelle Flanagan and second by Matt Lovett				
7		Financial report was presented presented and distributed by N	-	•	Approved
8		o appoint Baker Tilly as our exte / Alan Joyce	ernal accountant for 2024/25 b	oy Anthony Taylor and	Approved
9		on Report was presented by Sar d is to be no less than 7 and no n		re appointments.	Approved

	Much thanks and appreciation to all for your time.					
	2024/2025 LWFRA Board					
	Continuing Board Members:					
	2^{nd} year of a 4^{th} TermAnthony Taylor 1^{st} year of a 4^{th} TermMichelle Flanagan 1^{st} year of a 3^{rd} TermJay Cameron 1^{st} year of a 2^{nd} TermElizabeth Booth 1^{st} year of a 2^{nd} TermAlan Joyce 2^{nd} year of a 1^{st} TermPaul Adlakha 2^{nd} year of a 1^{st} TermSarah Brickell 2^{nd} year of a 1^{st} TermMathew Lovett					
	Lakeview Homeowners Association	Jim Simon				
	Windsor Junction Community Centre	Marty MacFarlane Andrea Forrest				
	Windsor Junction Community Centre					
	New Board Members: There were three calls for nominations from the floor. Motion to accept the slate of board members as presented and distributed by Nick Yeomans and seconded by Andrea Forrest					