Lakeview Windsor Junction Fall River Residents Association

Minutes

ANNUAL GENERAL MEEETING							
Meeting Date:		May 30 2023					
Location:		LWF Hall					
2022-23 Board Members:		Jay Cameron – Chairperson Elizabeth Booth – Secretary Andrea Forrest Jim Simon	Alan Joyce - Vice Chairperson Sameer Alarakhia Marty MacFarlane Anthony Taylor	Barry Dalrymple - Treasurer Michelle Flanagan Kyla McInnis			
Alan Jo Jay Ca Miche Sarah Darrer		signed in the register of attenda Marty MacFarlane Percy Gammon Andrea Forrest Mathew Lovett Krista Parker	nce: Elizabeth Booth Cathy Deagle Gammon Jim Simon Tom Higheray Barry Dalrymple	Anthony Taylor Sameer Alarakhia Devon Hows Leanne Penney Mackenzie Parker			
No.	Item				Action		
1	With 21 ra	ith 21 ratepayers in attendance quorum was established at 7:13 PM					
2	Welcome	Velcome and opening remarks were given by Chair Jay Cameron					
3	Motion to	to approve the Agenda as presented by Andrea Forrest and second by Anthony Taylor					
4	Motion to approve the minutes of May 17 2022 as read by Jay Cameron by Mathew Lovett and second by Michelle Flanagan						
5	Chairpersons report was given by Jay Cameron. Motion to accept the report as read and distributed by Michelle Flanagan and second by Darren Parker						
6	2023/24 Business Plan was presented by Jay Cameron. Motion to accept 2023/24 Business Plan as presented and distributed, by Barry Dalrymple and second by Marty MacFarlane				Approved		
7	2022/23 Financial report was presented by Jay Cameron. Motion to accept 2023/24 financial report as presented and distributed by Barry Dalrymple and second by Darren Parker.						
8	2020/21 Financial Report was reviewed. Motion to accept 2020/21 financial report as presented and distributed by Barry Dalrymple and second by Andrea Forrest						

9	Motion to appoint Baker Tilly as our external accountant for 2023/24 by Barry Dalrymple and second by Sameer Alarakhia				
10	Nomination Report was presented by Alan Joyce. The Board is to be no less than 7 and no more than 12, of which three are appointments. Nomination Committee comprised of Elizabeth Booth, Jay Cameron and Barry Dalrymple. Kevin Cullen abdicated mid-year. Retiring from the board are Kyla McInnis and Barry Dalrymple. Much thanks and appreciation to all for your time.				
	2023/2024 LWFRA Board				
	Continuing Board Members:				
	1st year of a 4th Term 2nd year of a 3rd Term 2nd year of a 2nd Term 2nd year of a 1st Term Alan Joyce				
	Appointments:				
	Lakeview Homeowners Association Jim Simon Windsor Junction Community Centre Marty MacFarlane Windsor Junction Community Centre Andrea Forrest				
	Nominations: 1st year of a 1st Term Paul Adlakha 1st year of a 1st Term Sarah Brickell 1st year of a 1st Term Mathew Lovett				
	New Board Members: There were three calls for nominations from the floor.	Approved			
	Motion to accept the slate of board members as presented and distributed by Alan Joyce and seconded by Andrea Forrest				
11	Jay Cameron thanks everyone for attending and requested a Motion to adjourn, so moved by Anthony Taylor				

Signed as Completed on July 8^{th} 2024 by Jay Cameron, Chair LWFRA

JayCameron

Public